Changes on the Executive Committee of the ARA Board of Directors

On June 22, 2016, we notified the membership that after two consecutive terms, Ed Hendricks would not be seeking re-election as chairman of the ARA. We also notified the membership that the secretary/ treasurer position was becoming vacant. We requested nominations for members interested in assuming these two important volunteer roles on the executive committee of the ARA board of directors.

We are pleased to report that one nomination was received from Al Cameron for the position of secretary/treasurer, and without any further nominations, he is elected by acclamation to this position.

We are further pleased to announce that we have received two (2) nominations for the position of chairperson of the ARA. The nominees and their bios are included in the link below. According to the ARA bylaws, the members present at the ARA AGM in Whistler on September 17 will have the opportunity to vote on the individual that they would like to see assume this critical ARA executive committee position.

Each of the nominees will be given the opportunity at the AGM to provide a brief presentation seeking your vote. Following the presentations, voting will be conducted by secret ballot. Each official representative of a member attending the AGM will be provided with a ballot to cast their vote when they sign in at the registration desk. The newly elected chairperson will assume the position on the day following the AGM.

Make sure you attend the AGM to participate in the election!

Click here to view the official ARA Executive Committee Election notice and the bios of this year’s nominees.

Download PDF